Scientific Advisory Board

The role of the Scientific Advisory Board is to provide advice on the strategic direction of the Center as well as on the progress and development of the scientific program. The Scientific Advisory Board also assists in the establishment of external collaborations.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Dr Tony Hyman (Chair), Group Leader and Director at the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden (Germany)  
  • Professor Dame Janet Thornton, Director Emeritus of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory - European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI) and Senior Scientist, EBI, Cambridge (UK)
  • Professor Ivan DikicDirector of the Institute of Biochemistry, Goethe University, Frankfurt and Scientific Director of the FMLS/Frankfurt Institute for Molecular Life Sciences (Germany)
  • Prof Angus Lamond, Director, the Wellcome Trust Centre for Gene Regulation and Expression, College of Life Sciences, University of Dundee, Dundee (UK)
  • Christoph Müller, Head of Structural and Computational Unit at EMBL, Heidelberg (Germany)
  • Dr Andre Nussenzweig , Chief at the Laboratory of Genome Integrity National Institutes of Health, National Cancer Institute, Center for Cancer Research (USA)
  • Prof Torben Falck Ørntoft, Head of Department of Molecular Medicine, Aarhus University Hospital at Skejby (Denmark)